Australian History Curriculum 2013 – Moreton Bay Penal Settlement Year 5 Reference Material

The Commissariat Store Museum has the following publications which support the new Australian Year 5 History Curriculum and our Educational School Tours

  • ‘The Fell Tyrant or the Suffering Convict’ showing the horrid and dreadful suffering of the Convicts of Norfolk Island and Moreton Bay
  • ‘Convicts at Moreton Bay:1824-1859’

These publications can be purchased from the Royal Historical Society of Queensland Bookshop by phoning or emailing the office.

2012-2013 Office Bearers

Below is the list of elected members of the Society’s Council following the AGM

President: Helen McMonagle
Honorary Secretary: Ruth Kerr
Honorary Treasurer: Barrie Rollason


Che Aberdeen
Denver Beanland
Marilyn England
Hilary Fisher
Rebecca Ling
John Pearn
Dean Prangley
Jean Stewart
Carolyn Nolan (Immediate past President)

There were no nominations for the Vice President positions.